VAM’s 42nd Annual Juried Show of Fine Arts


Marnie Salsky – Kodak Building #9, Metallic Chromogenic Print, 2018

Hosted in partnership with the Art Gallery of Mississauga (AGM), the prestigious exhibition will kick-off 2020 Selected works will be on display at the Art Gallery of Mississauga (AGM) from January 16–March 14, 2020. The AGM is located at 300 City Centre Dr. in Mississauga. A Public Opening Reception will be held on Thursday, January 16, 2020 at 6 pm. All are welcome to attend.
Applications are now closed. Artists will be notified of their status in the exhibition by November 29.
VAM42 Jurors
Anahita Azrahimi
Carlo Cesta
Fausta Facciponte
Congratulations to the 40 artists participating in this year’s show:
Peter Adams, Shankar Adiseshan, Khadija Aziz, Kaitlin Brough, Maxwell Burnstein, Carol Cheong, Pat Dumas-Hudecki, Elizabeth Elkin, Fiona Freemark, Stuart Godfrey, Anran Guo, Janet Heath, Sara Heinonen, Carrie Heppenheimer, Laura Hudspith, Lisa Jayne Irvine, Gustavo Jabbaz, Mihyun Maria Kim, Katherine A. Laird, Emma Lau, Steven Laurie, Isaac Lotz, Karim Machado-Aman, Jacqueline Mak, Jude Marion, Nicole Moss, Joseph Muscat, Anne Nawrocka, Sherry Park, John Richer, Clare Samuel, Mercedes Schuster, Jon Shaw, Sasha Shevchenko, Laurie Skantzos, Gillian Toliver, Ian Varney, Hannah Veiga, Thang Vu, and Petra Zantingh

  • SATURDAY JANUARY 11, 2020, 10 a.m. – noon – Drop off of selected artwork to the Art Gallery of Mississauga (AGM).  We thank all applicants but only artists selected to exhibit in the 42nd   Annual Juried Show of Fine Arts will be contacted with specific guidelines for the drop off, condition reporting and admission to the show.  Artists must make arrangements for their work to be dropped off on Saturday January 11 only. No exceptions.


  • Thursday January 16, 2020, 6 p.m. – 8 p.m. – Opening Reception & Awards at AGM.


  • Sunday March 15, 2020, 10 a.m. – noon – Artists need to pick up or arrange to have their work picked up from AGM. Works left at the AGM after Sunday March 15, 2020 will be charged $10 per day (no exceptions). Large pieces must be picked up by this same deadline, any costs of delivery must be arranged at the cost of the artist.


Recent Posts

Recent Comments